Ten MAEs elected to the British Academy

Ten MAEs elected to the British Academy

The British Academy has announced that 84 new Fellows have been elected to their Fellowship, including ten members of Academia Europaea.

The British Academy logo

The new Fellows have been recognised for “their outstanding contributions to the SHAPE subjects – the social sciences, humanities and the arts.”

This year, 52 new Fellows have been elected from UK universities, including Academia Europaea members:

A further 29 have been elected as Corresponding Fellows, including the following members of Academia Europaea:

The British Academy has also elected three honorary Fellows this year. For a full list of the fellows, corresponding fellows and honorary fellows elected, visit the British Academy website

About the British Academy

Established in 1902, the British Academy is the UK’s national academy for the humanities and social sciences. Its Fellowship of world-leading scholars and researchers now exceeds 1400. The Academy supports new national and international research, and acts as a forum for debate and engagement.

You may also be interested in this item

Academia Europaea welcomes two new members in Wales

Professor Simon Arnett Jones of Cardiff University and Professor Guo-Ping Liu of the University of South Wales are among the newly elected scholars for 2021. Read more.

28th July 2021. For further information please contact AECardiffHub@cardiff.ac.uk

Share this page: